Town of Gilmanton, New Hamsphire
November 17, 2017, 3:21 pm

The Gilmanton Budget Committee is made up of six elected Members-at-Large and four Representatives.  The Members-at-large are elected for three-year terms.  These terms are staggered such that two Members-at-Large are up for election each year.  The Representatives are chosen by the organization they represent.

The Budget Committee prepares the Town budget, reviews expenditure requests and revenue estimates. They meet periodically to review the budget statement. They hold at least one public hearing for each budget.

The Budget Committee usually begins departmental hearings in December and continues the hearings through January.  Public Hearings, when the budget is presented to the citizens, are normally conducted the end of January or the first part of February.  The Budget Committee prepares its recommendations during the first part of February in order that it can be given to the Selectmen and School District by mid February in time to have the Annual Reports printed for distribution.  Budget Committee meetings are scheduled for Wednesday nights at 7:00 p.m. at the Academy Building during budget season.  Should there be a need to cancel a meeting because of inclement weather, the meeting is normally rescheduled for the following Tuesday.

Events (today up to 60 days out)
top of page
Date Event Time Location Info
PDF Format
 Wednesday, November 29, 2017   Budget Committee Meeting - School Budget   6:00 PM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   

Date Event Time Location Info
PDF Format
 Wednesday, December 6, 2017   Budget Committee Meeting   6:00 PM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   
 Wednesday, December 13, 2017   Budget Committee Meeting   6:00 PM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   

Date Event Time Location Info
PDF Format
 Wednesday, January 3, 2018   Public Hearing - School Budget   6:00 PM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   
 Saturday, January 6, 2018   Super Saturday II - School Budget   8:30 AM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   
 Wednesday, January 10, 2018   Public Hearing - Town Budget   6:00 PM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   
 Saturday, January 13, 2018   Super Saturday I - Town Budget   8:30 AM   Academy Bldg. Auditorium (Upstairs)   

Click on the image to view a larger version
top of page
  Name Title Phone E-Mail Term Length Term Expiration
  Brian Forst  Chairman  (603) 435-6251    2020 
  Grace L. Sisti  Member  (603) 364-0233    2020 
  Anne Kirby  Member  (603)364-7498    2018 
  Mark Sawyer  Member  (603) 267-6733    2018 
  Stephen Bedard    (603) 387-3482    2019 
  Joanne P. Melle  Member  603-581-7391    2019 
  Pending  Sawyer Lake Rep.  603-267-6700  2019 
  Michael Jean  Selectmen's Rep.      2018 
  Stephen McWhinnie  Alternate Selectmen'  603-267-6700   
  Robert Carpenter  School Board Rep.      2018